Daily Archives: February 4, 2010

Imponderable

Why is it that every time, and I do mean every time, I try to be a hero and fish my entire load of freshly washed dry clothes out of the dryer, it’s only my underwear that falls on the dirty ground?

This is not something that amuses Dick.  You might even say that it pisses him off.

Happy Laundry Day.

-Dick

Dick goes to the YMCA…

…in Haiku form, of course:

Unabashed and nude,

Old guys tow’ling awkwardly;

Stupid gym locker.

Happy Thursday.

-Dick

Dick gets a toilet…ish

I have good news and bad news.  Which do you want first?  Yeah, that was a rhetorical question.  Hopefully you’re learning by now that this site is more about what I want and less about what you want.

So, the bad news comes first:  I’m not going to be toilet-less at the GF much longer.  Sad, I know.  But, lest I disappoint those of you expecting a compendium of stories about me foraging into the yard in the wee hours (pun intended) of the night, I have a new answer to your insatiable need for potty humor, which leads me to the good news:  My new toilet is the waterless, composting type.  You read that correctly.  There is no water, no flushing and hopefully, no smell.  It’s basically one step up from an outhouse.  After all, I’d hate to have you think I was taking a step back toward normalcy. Continue reading